TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Since the dawn of civilization untill the modern time, the getting news have played significant role in each society. Even kings and sultans had different networks to getting important news about the World which surrounds them. Some people believe getting news gives individuals different perfective. Some others takes radically different stanpoint and refutes it. I am with the former one and the lines below will shed light on my viewpoint.

First of all, the foremost reason is coming to my my that the importance of economic reason. As the World becomes more globally companies aim to conduct their business and make their profits max. If you get economic news, you can prepare yourself good or bad effect of them. To clarify it, take my own experience, I am conducting my business in Turkey. I need to know about weather because I sell tomato abroad. If weather condition is hursh, it can be problem for transportation of goods. So weather news help me in order to sells goods.

Secondly, The importance of economic reasons, news help to increase public awareness about global issues such as global warming, wars, poverty. News help people to know about what happens in the World. For instance, Even countries help the another countries by news. There are many charity companies because of public awareness.

In conclusion, there are numerous reasons which can be persuasive enough to corroborate my view. Having analyzed the reasons above, one can conclude news is becoming significant ever before. I think people should get news everyday in life and pay attention about what happened in our earth.