TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Since the dawn of civilization, people have been concerned about whether exchanging news and information could be a beneficial task to do or not. The advent of technology has brought people in touch more than before; hence, as a consequence, this controversy has culminated. In this regard, there is a pervasive debate amongst people that it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if they do not have any effect on our daily life. Personally speaking, I am in favor of this statement. I assert my viewpoint for two reasons and will illustrate them in the following.

The first aspect to be mentioned is that what has happened on the other side of the world, may one they happen in our own country; therefore, in order to be ready to face that event, it is better to be aware of it. To be more clear, by observation of an event that has occurred in another country and by monitoring how those people and the associated government manage that event, we can gain a precious experience for future uses; hence, supposing the same event happened to our country, we would be prepared for that and we would be able to conquer it. To convey my notion, take an earthquake as an example, imagine an earthquake happened in another country, we could gain experiences of how to control an emergency situation by observing the behavior of that country's government and local people precisely.

Apart from the point discussed above let assess this remark from the standpoint of ethics. Humans are connecting together and we all are responsible for each other; thus, we should be aware of other people's status all over the world in case if something bad happened to them, we should be aware of that in order to help them. To put this in a more vivid picture, again take the earthquake as an example. suppose an earthquake happened in a specific place and other people in the world were aware of that, people would go to help the inhabitants of that place or would send equipment for them. On the other hand, if people were not aware of the situation, it would be so hard for the local people to conquer the catastrophe by themselves.

All in all, according to the aforementioned points and examples, I cling to the viewpoint that it is important to be aware of the events happening in our world owing to the fact that acquiring experience and helping other people in the case of emergency are striking important. However, there is an opposing viewpoint that it is not important to get involved with events that do not influence our daily lives but from the standpoint of moral and intellect, I am willing to conclude that it is important to be aware of events happening all over the world.