TPO 48 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Because modern life is very complex it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize

I agree with the statement that it is essential for young people to be able to plan and organize. I will explain my reasons in the following essay.

First and foremost, young people in this generation face much more competition than people from 100 or 200 years ago. Nowadays with international transportation and the Internet, anyone can get a job in any country. Therefore, young people are going to face the best of the world when they start to search for jobs, so they must be able to plan and organize their lives to continue to absorb new knowledge and stay competitive. Even after they get a job, they may still lose it if they cannot continue to improve upon themselves.

It is also beneficial for your mental health to plan out your life and stay organized. Since countless decisions have to be made in daily life, such as what kind of food you want to eat, what news you should take notice of, or what skill you should learn; it may often be overwhelming when all of these decisions accumulate. Planning out and organizing your life so that you have fewer decisions to do every day and have a clear path to follow, makes life less stressful and enhances your mental health.

Finally, it is extremely important for young people to have the ability to plan things out for the short, middle and long term future. Since skills and knowledge may take years to acquire, young people have to recognize what they want to achieve in the future and plan out the steps that are needed to get them there. Then, they need to organize their daily lives so that every day they are getting closer to their goals. Without meticulous planning and organizing, a goal that could be achieved in a few years may take decades instead.

In summary, whether it is for improving the competitiveness of young people, for their mental health, or to accomplish their future goals, it is essential to have the ability to plan and organize.