TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Living in the modern world is the fascinating thing that has ever happened to today's generation. It came with humongous innovations and inventions for an easy life. Despite its benefits, it still has its uncertainty future that should be confronted with serious strategies for the youth. Planning and organizing are one of the ability that young people should possess in the modern life because it leads them to confront future uncertainties and order their lives accordingly.

Firstly, the youth in today's world should plan ahead their lives so as to confront uncertainties. During childhood, children observe the world as a limitless place but as they grow they face the reality. They realize that the future holds mysteries that they can never know. However, when they plan their lives, they will draw their focus and work towards their goals. They create plan B if the future does not meet their expectations. For instance, during my high school years, I always had a plan for how many grades and extra-curricular activities I want to do. Although some days my plans would not work out because of other essential activities I had to do, I always had the next plan because I did not know what the future holds. Even though at some point the future was not on my side, I was able to succeed through planning ahead. Therefore, having a plan for life ahead would enhance in the youth the confidence they need to pass through the future.

In addition, young people should plan and organize their lives to live an orderly life. The modern life has brought many innovations in technology such as social media. Most of the youth, use them for advantageous activities but there is a portion which abuses it. They watch videos which waken their weakness, as a result, they end up harming themselves. However, when they have planned for their lives, and known when to do what, they will not be tempted by the modern life. For example, the youth watch videos on violence around the world. Out of lack of a specific plan depicts it as a way they can also exercise. However, if they had a to-do list, they would not be drawn to the darkness by the modern world around them. Thus the youth should plan for an orderly life in this century

In conclusion, planning and organizing life is a crucial step that every young person should take for his or her own benefits. It brings confidence to face the future uncertainties and order their lives' paths. A planned life is enjoyable, especially for the youth.