TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

In today's world, with the advent of technology and the internet, life is way more complicated than it was in the past. There is a controversy among people about whether they need to have a well-organized plan to survive on this sophisticated life or not. Some people believe that living is easy, so there is no need to have a specific plan for obtaining a good career for the living. On the other hands, critics of this theory think that a well-organized plan establishes more success toward the life of individuals. I, personally, firmly agree with a well-designed plan that put the people in a better position in every aspect of life. I will substantiate my outstanding reasons in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, a well-organized plan for short, medium and long goals is essential for being successful. A rule of being successful is put effort for establishing an achievement, and this is impossible without having a good plan. On the other hand, since the living in this period of time is very hard for everyone, people would be depressed without having a plan to organize their stuff. For instance, when I was a high school teenager, I spent most of my daily times hanging around with friends, staying out too late and so on. Therefore, it affects my high school grades and I made my parents and teachers disappointed. Consequently, this situation makes me so nervous and depression came to me and put me in isolation for many years. As time passed for years, I could recover myself through some good friend of mine. He told me that "you can make things happen if you perform a well-organized plan for your life". As a result, after years I am enjoying a successful life, being a director of a company, have the business management Ph.D. degree and achieved so many objects in my life.

Secondly, individuals are feeling satisfied by having a plan in their life. They are certain about the fact that they are very productive in their life and also would not waste a single second. Additionally, their self-esteem will be increased, so they have successful social communication. Although, with this self-confidence, they believe that nothing will stop them from achieving anything they want towards their life. Take my experience as an illustrative example. When I started my master's degree at the university, I was believing myself by picking a very hard thesis for my project. As a result, by working hard every day and assign some short term and long term goals for my plan, I finally could invent a complex system. A system that would never exist if I did not believe in my abilities and skills.

To conclude, because of the technology trend that affects the lives of the people, living in these periods of times are very hard. A well-organized plan will not only bring success and achievements in every aspect of life but also will make people believe in themselves and trust in their abilities.