TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

It is vivid that friends full a noticeable huge part of our lives and every individual at least holds one relationship that represents them with a tangible fulfillment. But the scheme of having one strong friendship or trying to make other new ones instead of amplifying the existing have always been a controversy. personally I support the later one for following reasons:

to begin with the secure feeling from the friends who have been with you for life time is priceless. feeling that there are always people who you be trusted to be with you and take your side even in life and death decisions something that not every one has been gifted with. In addition trust for the newly met friends is something that an individual can't expect to be payed back and honored.

the other proof that can be named for the argument is that the shoulder people frequently look for through tough moments are the familiar ones not the stranger's! You can always easily whack up your pains, obstacles and feelings with some one who know you well and ask for help but you can't always expect the feedback you need from one that you barely met.

at last the real care and love is something that brings the commenters of this debate to second thoughts. it is most obvious that the ones whom have passed their friendship tests are the ones who get to be presented with the love and the care they deserve the most. This is some thing that can be achieved only by time and nothing else.

to wrap up it is true that meeting new people may supply you with the opportunities and lucks that you could have never imagined of but at the end it is the old friends that you celebrate this chance! extrapolating from the mentioned the conclusion is that strengthening the friendships is more beneficial in my opinion.