TPO 50 - do you disagree with the statement or agree? all the university students should require to take history courses no matter what their field is. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

By and large, beyond doubt, it is established that knowing about the country or other important events in the past has so many benefits for us. But some, including I, think it strongly depends on the student to be interested in the history or not. Therefore, making the history a procrustean course, I believe will follow with lots of arguments. In the following, I will delve into some of the conspicuous reasons to substantiate my point of view on this issue.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that imposing convictions on people has always been followed by the consequences in contrast with what we expect. University is a level of education that students should be able to follow their interests enthusiastically rather than constrained to spend time and effort on fields that students don't have any desire to have information about. In addition, I want to include my own experience, in my country, we are compelled to take some courses about the history and some fields related to religion and so on. Due to the courses being imposed, I utterly hate them and have never been listening to the teachers. I can confidently say that near 90% of the students have conviction alike my idol.

The other subtle point to be mentioned is that not all of the students have foundings and scholarships, most of them pay heavy tuitions for the university and making their burden heavier with such courses that are no use for them neither looks fair nor convenient. Furthermore, the money university spends for gathering the amenities a class requires is a cost that is waste. By the amenities I mean human resources to schedule the class, a professor to teach the course and some resources to clean the class weekly for students. Although spending these resources for other projects in the university will simultaneously bring up and followed by feedbacks with more satisfaction, astounding and appreciation. For instance, building some yards or changing the old materials that are being used and alternating them with the better functional ones.

Last reason that worth some words here are that, sometimes when people are forced to implement unfavorable things scientific research claim that they show some insulting behaviors toward the people who had made the decision or the others they think are the reason for that misery. Hence, the university and the professors should be expecting some inappropriate and ungracious manners from students. Personally talking there always have been some students in our history classes that had issues with the teacher which was uncomfortable for both the teacher and the other students.

Due to the aforementioned ground, I object to the statement that students should be required to take history classes or ant other unnecessary ones. To put in briefly, contemplating from all the factors and the reasons I believe taking history courses should be an option for the ones that aspire to know about it not a force for all of the students.