TPO 50 - do you disagree with the statement or agree? all the university students should require to take history courses no matter what their field is. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The history courses always have been important fields of study, especially for university students. I am of the conviction that students should not be forced to study history at university. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following passage.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that providing throughout history courses for universities is not financially beneficial. It is axiomatic that when students are not interested in a specific subject, they do not learn anything from that. Also, since universities should pay money to hire new history teachers, especially such universities that do not relate to the historical sciences, lots of expenses emerge, while no significant outcome is obtained. For example, in my undergraduate program, our university required us to pass history classes. Consequently, unless there was no history teacher in our university, they hired three teachers for that purpose. On the other hand, my friend's academy school, which was not as famous as ours, invested this money to increase grants for research projects. The result was interesting, my friend university preceded our university's ranking. This shows that investing in history classes not only is not useful but contributes to financial losses.

Another noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that studying history is a waste of time for not a history major student. In fact, students can take some extracurricular classes and obtain some valuable skills instead of learning somethings which might never be helpful for them. My own experience is compelling evidence of this concept. In our university, we can take history classes as elective courses. I preferred to take a software class instead of a history class. As a result, I learned how to work with software which was related to my background. After I graduated, I could find a very suitable job because of this skill. I would not have gotten that job if I had picked the history class instead of that software workshop. This shows that students can spend their time on more crucial matters than history to help them in their future careers.

To put it in briefly, all enumerate reasons lead us to the conclusion that university students should not be forced to pass the history courses because not only it would be economically useless, but also is a waste of time for students who can learn a useful skill in the same time.