tpo 51 :

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the information age, many people think that movies and television have benefits such as following the news from this media, therefore individuals spend a lot of time watching them. In my view, I sense that like the other technologies watching television and movies has more negative effects than positive effects which I explain in this essay.

The first negative effect is an addiction. Young people can indeed take new information from these instruments, but they wast their time. Actually, some times they forget where they are and what time is it, so suddenly realize that they have lost the day, but they can never leave this behavior, therefore they are the addiction to movies or television.

Though the movies are so fun but learn to young people negative behaviors which sometimes are against social values. For instance, I can recall that one time my friend and I were watching a movie in the movie theater that in one scene, one man was kicking her girlfriend and with a loud voice said " you are just a stupid girl ". After that we back to our home, the next day one of my friends in the street said to her girlfriend you are just stupid girl!

Finally, young people instead of spending their gold times on television or movie, it is better for spend their time learning new skills and make ready for the future. People are just one time young, after that if they do not learn any skills, they surely will be the future looser. I think it is the worst negative effect of watching television. with this, in the future, the societies will face a big epidemic, adults Adults who have no skills other than watching movies.

Accordingly, I think that for the overriding reasons that I mentioned above, it is better, parents and organizations limit watching movies for people, young can spend this time on other things.