TPO 53 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been a heated debate on whether governments should spend money improving internet access or public transportation. taking the growing need for internet resource into consideration, I believe it is more important for governments to support internet improvement.The supportive reasons are as follows.

To begin with, internet provides much convenience to our daily life. In the past, when few people could get access to internet, it was really difficult for a customer to purchase something which was not sold in s/he's city. S/he could only travel far or even give up buying the product because online shopping had not come to the stage yet. however, today we can order whatever we want from the shopping websites and the products can be delivered directly to our house in a couple of days. also, products are often cheaper on the internet since online selling can save much money for the sellers from renting and decorating a store. these days there're still some places in the countryside which cannot get access to internet. government can offer help with more funds provided to develop internet. Therefore, internet can provide more convenience if more people can get access to it .

Secondly, internet does require improvement to provide people with better experiences. With the ever-growing development of technology, such as vr and 4K videos, people can get access to the virtual reality without stepping outside their homes. however, unfortunately, only a few people can get access to these high-end products because obstacles such as high price and low-transportation speed hinder ordinary people from experiencing these techniques. For example, in China nowadays, we can only experience online vr games in some grand shopping malls or technology companies. if governments spend more money developing internet, it's positive to expect that we will sooner or later be able to experience the fancy games with comfort at home.

In addition, with improved internet access, the young generation can make more contributions to society in the future. internet is like a warehouse that contains tons of information, covering different categories of knowledge. With better access to the internet, we can make full use of the study resources as well as learning the subjects we are interested in. taking myself for an example, apart from daily schoolwork, I also enjoy learning computer coding from online lessons, which can expand my horizon as well as my grade in computer science and mathematics. In this way, students can easily get better grades for school and become elites to society in the future.

In summary, considering the convenience internet provides, the fantastic experience it conveys, and more knowledge it gives, it's more beneficial for governments to spend money improving internet access in order to construct a better society.