tpo51--Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

movies and television play important roles in the lives of many people. However, when it comes to young people, the effects of movies and television are usually more negative than positive because they promote violence and laziness.

Visual media today is simply too violent for young people. because of this violence, the young are taught that fighting and guns are solutions to their problems, and some of them may actually take similar violent actions themselves. they are too young to differentiate between the fiction of tv and movies and the reality of their lives. Furthermore, young people become desensitized to violence because it is all over television and movies.

one example is the increase of violence at my school over the past few years. one of my teachers told us that when she started working at the school, there were hardly ever an fights. Yet today, there are more and more of them. she believes the reason for these fights is the excessive violence students see in movies and on television. it is obvious that they have negative effects on young people when it comes to violence.

Another negative effect movies, and especially television, have on young people is that they make children and teens lazy. young people watch too much television instead of doing other activities like their homework or interacting with their families. In fact, these days, many articles on the Internet discuss how people watching too much television is one of the major causes of this situation. students are spending more time in front of their tv than they are reading books or doing their homework, and their grades are suffering from it. If they continue with this situation, they will not perform well in their jobs later in their lives, and they will lack the motivation to improve their lives. Clearly, tv and movies are making young people much less diligent.

In conclusion, movies and television have negative effects on young people today because children and teens often imitate the violence they view and they simply spend too much time watching television instead of focusing on their studies. watching fewer movies and tv programs would probably have a more positive impact on young people in general these days.