TPO 39- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It's significant for people to choose a lifetime job in order to ensure they may lead a secure and successful life. Compared to old days,generally speaking, I totally agree that it is easier nowadays to identify what kind of career will lead to a successful life. I will elaborate my points in the following sections.

To begin with, there are more and more types of jobs for us to choose from. Thanks to the development of technology, many new types of careers have come to the historical stage, such as video makers, beauty bloggers, key opinion leaders, etc. During the past, there were fewer career choices for us, and young adults could easily feel confused when they are considering what area to enter after graduation simply because there may not be jobs suitable for their characteristics. Take my father for example. He was an intelligent graduate from a computer science school. But when he was looking for jobs, he couldn't find a job that was suitable for his interests, so he ended up in a finance company and he had regretted for the choice till now. If he was able to find a job suitable for him, he would be more successful. however, modern life has provided people with various possibilities. it's never too late for them to figure out the right choice.

In addition to diverse career choices, we can also get more information about job selections from different places, which can also help us achieve success. In the past, we could only acquire the information about a job from newspapers or people around us. it was hard for us to know if the job would guarantee stable incomes, health insurance, promising future or something like that. Today we can get this information without effort from various websites such as LinkedIn and Facebook. Before making a final decision, we can thoroughly conduct a survey under these job choices in order to guarantee ourselves with a secure solution.

Admittedly, it was not hard for people in the past to choose a lifetime career.Without high-end technology, life was easier to deal with and happiness was relatively easier to acquire. people could still lead a relatively good life with their jobs. However, many of those jobs are fading because of the growing standard for working and technology. For instance, more and more waiters and computer typist are being replaced by robots.

To conclude, with more job choices and more information about career choices, I strongly believe that people today are in a situation where they can identify what type of job would lead to a secure and successful life.