TPO 53 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As for the growing need for internet resource, in my opinion, it is more important for governments to spend money to improve internet access.My reasons are as follow.

To begin with, internet provides much convenience to our daily life. In the past, when few people could get access to internet, it was really difficult a customer to purchase something which was not sold in s/he's city. S/he could only travel far or even give up buying the product because online shopping had not come to the stage. however, today we can order whatever we want from the shopping websites and the products can be delivered directly to our house in a few days. also, it's often cheaper on the internet since selling products online can save much money for the sellers from renting a store. Therefore, internet can provide more convenience to us with more development.

Secondly, internet does require improvement to provide people with better experience. With the ever-growing development of technology, such as vr and 4K videos, people can get access to the virtual reality without stepping outside their homes. however, unfortunately, only a few people can get access to these high-end products because obstacles such as high price and low-transportation speed hinder ordinary people from experiencing these techniques. For example, in China nowadays, we can only experience online vr games in some grand shopping malls or technology companies. If governments spend more money on developing internet, it's positive to expect that we will sooner or later be able to experience the fancy games with comfort at home.

In addition, with improved internet access, the young generation can make more contributions to society in the future. internet is like a warehouse that contains tons of information, covering different categories of knowledge. With better access to the internet, we can also learn the subjects we are interested in freely. In this way, students can easily get better grades for school and become elites to society in the future.

In summary, considering the convenience internet provides, the fantastic experince it conveys, and more knowledge it gives, it's more beneficial for governments to spend money to improve internet access in order to construct a better society.