TPO 53 independent agree or not: it is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Development of cities requires numerous actions which cost governments a preponderance amount of money. In this context, there are mutually exclusive ideas regarding whether it is better that governments spend money for the Internet improvement or developing public transportation means. From my point of view, I am inclined to the former idealization in spite of the fact that the latter has more aficionados among adults. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold. In the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that there are myriad new jobs which are in need of the Internet more than public transportation. Thus, budgeting for that reason is more profitable for the governments. As an illustration, freelancers, translators, and computer programmers are mostly working with their laptops in their homes, and they are not usually required to go to offices. A satisfactory service of the Internet (in the means of uploading speed for example) is more critical for these workers in comparison with having suitable transportation. I my self, for instance, have been doing my tasks from home for three years. I have been a translator (for AryanaGhalam publisher) as well as a stock market trader (in Tehran Stock Market in Iran); the Internet is my only convey of working and collaborating with my colleagues most of whom I have never visited physically. Provided that governments help improving the Internet accessibility and services, these kinds of jobs will increase which will benefit the governments themselves, mainly because they will decrease the demand of public transportation which is more expensive through the lens of governments' major expenses.

The second and equally far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that the strategy of improving the Internet allows individuals to do most of their chores inside in stead of wasting their precious time and money going outside. Most of the tasks related to banking and shoping can be done by using personal computers nowadays, thanks to the Internet. Norway, for instance, has founded its diverse Internet-service-providing companies in order to ease the deamnding tasks of banking, such as paying diverse bills, for its citizens. Their researchers in Norwegian Business School conducted a survey in Oslove and realized that this strategy was successful, mainly becuase it decreased the trips of people inside the city which has saved its government's spending on public transportation maintenance. They conclude that this action will have increased the satisfactory level of their citizend for 10% by the end of 2050.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations into account, I believe that focuing on the improvement of the Internet is more profitable for both government sand people although there are some exceptions which can be excluded from the general rule. To recapitulate my opinions, This inclination not only serves better for distant jobs like freelansing, programming, and translating which need the Intenrnet more than public transportation but also it can decrease the requirement of public transportation and its related expenses insomuch as individuals can do their banking chores from their homes.