TPO 36 independent

agree or not. for the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children than to spend money on universities.

Raising young generation properly, especially educationally, has been one of the most substantial responsibilities of all governments all around the world from which they cannot run away easily. In this context, there are mutually exclusive notions regarding whether focusing on children is more profitable for the future of a country or investing on university students. From my point of view, I am inclined to the latter idea in spite of the fact that the former has more aficionados among adults. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold, and in the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that teenagers can better think and plan for their future because their brains are well-developed and mature in comparison with youngsters. Thus, universities are better places for investment although it may be more expensive. To put it into a more vivid picture, let us compare Brazil with Norway, one successful and one unsuccessful experience. In Brazil, its president decided to focus on kindergartens to raise a great generation. On the other hand, before Norway's president chose to support the chosen institutes financially, Norwegian researchers had conducted a survey in their country and had realized that universities will have been the main institues determining their nation's success by the end of 2050; therefore, they decided to invest on universities. Now, during 2020, Brazil is suffering from lack of well-trained engineers and technicians and struggling to reduce crimes, but Norway have developed the best renowned engineers who are increasing the Norway's both international reputation and annual public income.

The second and equally far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that as knowledge institutes are better related to the industry, they can select vital majors and subjects to be tought which are required by diverse industries, such as architectural, engineering, and construction (AEC) industry. Speaking industrially, governments will obtain short and mid-term objectives easily by spending money in the universities. As an illustration, Iran is always in need of petrolium engineers, mainly because its main income is from extracting petrol and gas. Therefore, by investing on petrolium engineering faculties, mainly in Ahvaz and Tehran provinces, its governments trains about 100 engineers every year who will work for the country in numerous gas and oil sites in the soth of the country. Providing that the government have decided to focus on kids, it could not have developed its petrol industry which is really vital as Iran is competing with Qatar for mutual sites in Persian Gulf.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations and facts into account, I am prone to this idea that investing on universities is more benefical for countries comparing with focusing more on kids. To recapitulate my opinions, not only university students have mature brains and can better think of their destiny, but also universities are interrelated with myriad industries and can provide trained experts working in differents majors.