TPO- 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

First of all, different kinds of art are at the peak of development at the moment and people also more interested in arts rather than sports. However, athletes usually get forgotten and only noticed only during some Olympic games, even if they brought a victory and fame to country they are from. Because there are not many fans of flourishing, but unknown types of sport such mas wrestling, they do not get supported. This is why government should pay more attention to sports in general , to let it advance further and represent the country on plethora of competitions.

Secondly, athletes daily go on their trainings, make an effort to become better with each day. On the games they represent the country and get first places; however, they usually train in old halls with old equipment. After bringing gold to home they do not get any reward and support. How after this acts they can continue what they do. Nobody can maintain progressing without support. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. In my country a lot of young males professionally fight. My brother is one of them. He used to do it for ten years, but then he dropped. Every day he went on trainings, truly loved what he did, won a lot of competitions, but conditions in the hall he was training in were not the best. Despite all the wins, nobody supported him, so tired of hard work and lack of reward he ended everything.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that high power should pay more attention and provide financial support to athletes. This is because they work a lot and truly deserve it, also they often get forgotten, even after succeeding multiple times.