Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even if technology advanced to that level when people can earn money without going out, majority travels to their work place regularly. Personally, I believe that country income should be managed to improve transportation. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in following essay.

First of all, transportation issue is more spread throughout our country than lack of internet connection. Public transport in our country consists of regular buses and trolleybuses, but most abundant on the roads are minibuses, which are uncomfortable and have small capacity. It is especially noticeable in the mornings when all the people rush to get to their destination. Because of big number of passengers and small spaciousness of minibuses, they get really dense and road to work turns into torture. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. This summer I have attended the courses, which started at nine in the morning, for a month. Every day I was struggled to get to my destination, because conditions were unacceptable. It was hot and crowded inside that minibus, which I have taken every day. It was only one month; however, plethora of people face with such problem every day. That is why government should direct finances to enhance transportation.

Secondly, roads are crushed and it cause struggle to move inside the city. Roadworks are done rarely and highways left damaged; moreover, when eventually correction of roadways occurs, it is done with cheap materials which will not last for long. For instance, make up highways between cities was done two years ago, and now it is full of cracks and holes. Actually, it would serve for additional two years, but low quality of materials used shortened its exploitation time.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that political power of our country should invest money to public transportation. This is because low conditions of transport used and horrible situation of the roads.