Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History is irreplaceable part of our life. Personally, I believe that every one should know and study it. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in following essay.

First of all every subject has its own way of becoming what it is now. In university we choose our own field to study, that area which we enjoy and interested at. Since we chose the major we should try to complete it, which means that we must study the history related to our subject. For instance, my older brother now stu<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">d</span>y at university at astronomy major. At school he did not like the history lesson at all, but now he is really into it. He even did his research paper about history of astronomy and got the highest score.

Secondly, through out our whole life history will pursue us. Everything that we have now and the way we live in present are consequences of events happened in the past. To simply realize the system our world was created at we should know and un<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">d</span>erstand past. History also developes our ability to explain and analyse surrounding. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I am a senior in my high school and since ninth grade we study at classes divided by profiles, so I study in engineering class and before I never understood why do I need a history in my schedule, but lately I realised that history makes me think about things that happen now and I enhanced my abilities to analyse and make a decisions.

In conclusion, I am think that despite area of your studies you should know the history. This is because to have a complete knowledge in specific field, its history also needed to be learned. Additionally, awareness about past not only gives you an order of some historic events, but also become a reason of developement of your mentality.