TPO- 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout of history, we see many great painters,music composers, and other artists in different field of the art. But thesedays the society mostly focuse on the other aspects like the sports. There is controversial question due to whether government should spend the budget on the sports or on the art? Personally, I believe it is crucial to devote the governments' money on art because of two major reasons, both of which are mentioned in the following essay.

To begin with, there are countless big companies like Qatar airways or Betwin which support sport teams. For instance, you may see bay now there are various companies' name on the football clubs T-shirt. thereby, it is crystaly clear that these sport teams have sponsers who support them. However, This is not the same in art field. Not only do not have any sponser, but also artists must pay a considerable money to rent a place for their gallary. I have a cousin who is a great painter. although he has won a lot of national and international competitions, nobody help him to establish his own class to teach young people interested in the painting and he has no choice except work as a taxi driver to pay his bills. In my opinion, it is governments duty to help these kind of artists to not face with problem, so it leads them to focus on their job as a teacher to foster other great artist in our future generation.

Secondly, while most of the people in past were interested in the art, these days we see limited individuals who are eager to watch the arts. It is only because they have not seen any art program on Tv and the only thing they watch is football matches. Thus, governments ought to help the artists to have significant programs both in Tv and throughout the country in a gallary shape. The artsits must be protected as they were in past. We know lots of artist from ancient time but is there any famous sport man from those times? In illustrates the fact that in past empires encourage artists to build prominent objects. My cousin who I mentioned before always complains the situation. He and his friends went to the the organization that conduct the Tv channels to establish a channel by which spread the art across the country. But the organization did not help them. On the other hand, we see everyday lots of news about the money which alloted to enhance the sport stadiums.

To make the long story short, according to the aforementioned arguments in my point of view it is important and vital to help artist since they are an importante element of each society. So the budget must be spended on the art more than now.