TPO 7

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students should be taught ideas and concepts and be aware of them. Basically, a lot people think that education is about memorize plenty of informations, but it is not. The following essay will be supporting this statement.

To begin with, Learning process is a complicated topic with a lot of forbidden contex. Despite the fact that It seems to be about storing as much data as possible into student’s memory, It’s about training educator’s brain to be able to treat data in advanced strategy. It could be simplified in a few steps like : collecting data, understanding and linking relations between these data, analysing and finding results. At the end, making some decision if needed.

Secondly, People usually are known for their shortage to save information for long time. So it doesn’t make sense to store something in a place you already knew it would not be saved in it. For instance, Personally I don't remember the majority of the subjects that I have studied in the primary school. Evenmore, I don't even remember my first grade teacher name. In the other hand, I still carry a lot of concepts that I’ve been directed at, like commitment to be on time for obligations.

Based on the previous essay. I believe that ideas are way important than just save TMI which will not last.