TPO 7 Independent task

Essay topics

Study methods have attracted much social concern. Some educational specialists argued that it is more important to understand concepts and to learn facts. Personally, I bear in mind a strong disagreement with the argument.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is studying efficiency. The fact is that learning facts creates chances for students to look at their matters from a realistic perspective. Therefore, they are bound to induce the most crucial and necessary information to study. As a result, this is supposed to be a practical method for students to obtain a deep understanding of the concepts. Consequently, it plays a vital role in proving that conceiving facts stimulate the development of students' study productivity. More importantly, it cannot be denied that by learning facts, students possess a large probability to acknowledge how actually a concept is applied. For instance, in a hand-on physics experiment, students can observe how light transferring through a group of glasses and separated into different color arrays, which cannot be literally described in textbooks. It gradually inspires students and provides them with curious feelings. On that ground, needless to say, there is a likelihood for them to have the motivation to put more effort into studying. As a consequence, students are certain to make progress in raising their academic performance. By and large, it is highly likely that deriving knowledge from facts greatly promotes students' academic records.

On the other hand, some people might say that there are countless numbers of facts so focusing on them forces students to be overwhelmed. Accordingly, it sets extreme stresses on them. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that students only need to study appropriate amounts of facts for important knowledge and apply them to the other situation. It follows that they always can put everything under control. Furthermore, conceiving facts stands a golden chance for students to confront many varied circumstances. Correspondingly, it is apparent that they tend to be aware of their strengths and weaknesses. For this reason, it is expected to encourage students to fill their gaps in capability and perfect themselves. This, in turn, forms a significant contribution to upgrading their competence. Subsequently, it is possible for students to be filled with satisfactory feelings. Beyond any doubt, the idea that studying facts makes students extremely stressed is often possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my disagreement. It is highly recommended that everyone should take my writing into careful consideration to make a suitable decision on following a certain studying method.