TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task

Children nurturing has attracted much social concern. Many educational specialists believe that encouraging children to take part-time jobs is one of the best ways parents should do to help them prepare for the future. Personally, I bear in mind a strong agreement with this belief.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is personal development. The fact is that taking a part-time job creates chances for children to encounter varied circumstances in working. In this case, it is possible for them to reflect on themselves through their own failures and successes. As a result, children are supposed to obtain valuable experience and be aware of their strengths and weakness to fill the gaps in their capabilities. Consequently, it greatly promotes the development of children’s competence. More importantly, it cannot be denied that having a part-time job possesses a large opportunity for children to confront many difficulties which they could not face at school. It leads to the fact that there is a likelihood for them to have a better understanding of specific subjects and figure out the gaps between theories and practices. On that ground, needless to say, children tend to gradually improve their thinking and upgrade their personal skills such as time management or decision making. As a consequence, they are certain to be more mature and experienced. By and large, promoting children to take a part-time job is a great idea for parents.

On the other hand, some people might say that taking a part-time job forces children to spend much time working, leading to an extreme decline in their studying. Accordingly, their future will be seriously affected. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that every company or business group always has policies to prevent their workers from stress by giving a suitable amount of tasks. It follows that children can keep involving in part-time jobs and schedule to put everything under control. Furthermore, taking a part-time job stands a golden chance for children to interact with many different people. Therefore, it is expected to stimulate them to grow into a more social person and have a larger range of relationships. Correspondingly, it is apparent that children are capable of receiving a lot of helpful support from others to tackle all the matters they have in their lives, especially in studying. This, in turn, forms a significant contribution to furthering children’s academic records. Subsequently, it is easier for children to study more effectively and have better preparation for their future. Beyond any doubt, the idea that having a part-time job sets a serious effect on children’s future is often possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my agreement. It is highly recommended that everyone should take my writing into careful consideration to make an appropriate decision in bringing up the children.