TPO OG1- independent

some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Others prefer to live with their families for a longer time.

Young offsprings inevitably have to live by themselves; if they are not ready for that phase of their lives, they will have experienced hard times by the time they reach their 50's. In this context, there are mutually exclusive ideas regarding whether youngsters become independent from their parents as soon as possible or stay with them for a relatively longer period is more beneficial. From my point of view, I am definitely inclined to the former notion although the latter may have more aficionados among elderly people. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold. In the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that this early independency will help young adults to start managing their assets and capitals. This competency is critical for their future lives. Moreover, they will be forced to try to find diverse ways to earn money. As an illustration, let us compare Norwegian and Iraqi teenagers. In Norway, it is customary that an offpring leaves their parents when they are 14/15 years-old. Thus, they enter their country's workforce earlier in comparison with Iraq's adolescents who generally live with their parents at least until their 30's. This beneficial notion of Norwegians has affected them positively, mainly because they earn money and learn how to save it for purposeful reasons in the future. On the other hand, young Iraqis are used to depending on their parents' salaries which has caused a drastic unemployment rate in their country. If they have left their parent early, the Iraq's government would not have faced an unemployment issue.

The second and equally far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that the urge of becoming independent will lead youngsters to improve their self-related skills, so they will have a higher self-esteem and self-confidence comparing with others who always depend on others. To put it into a more vivid picture, scholars of RMIT, a renowned knowledge institute in Australia, have conducted a survey of their students among whom they disseminated a questionnaire. They realized that there is a direct exponential relation between their level of independency (with the key factor of not living with parents) and their self-esteem. In other words, the more they solve their problems on their own, the happier they feel in their lives. Providing that an individual try to learn necessary skills of living by experiencing independency, they can become a more benefical person in the future insomuch as not only they are satisfied with their lives, but also others can rely on them.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations into account, I believe leaving parents' houses early is a satisfactory action for young adults although there are some exceptions which can be excluded from the general rule. To recapitulate my opinions, this action not only helps teenagers to learn how to make money which will lead them to understand the asset management skill earlier but also will make them happier people on whom others can rely.