TPO 51 independent agree or not: movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

The advent of cameras has led to the introduction of life-changing, state-of-the-art technologies like televisions and movies. In this context, there are mutually exclusive ideas regarding whether these innovations' positive effects outweigh their negative ones on young generation or not. From my point of view, I am highly inclined to the belief that they are mainly disadvantageous for youngsters in spite of the fact that the opposite notion has more aficionados among adults. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold. In the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that teenagers are exposed to violent scenes by watching action and science-fiction movies and terrorism-related news from TVs which are abundant due to nowadays phenomena. This issue will have a negative influence on their behaviors when they grow up. As an illustration, researches of RMIT university, which is a well-known knowledge institute in Australia, have conducted a survey of Melbourne's high school students among whom they disseminated a questionnaire. They realized that there is a direct exponential relation between their anxiety and depression level and the amount of time they spend watching horror and thrilling movies which mostly contain violent scenes. They warned the government if they do not act against this wasteful notion nationally, the depression of their country will have increased drastically by the end of 2050. As a result, there media executives have set some restrictions which parents must follow in order not to let their offspring watch harmful contents.

The second and equally far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that governments tend to show some beliefs nationally and even globally as the main method of life in order to rule people easier and guide them wherever they want. Most of these shows are not beneficial for individuals. To put in into a more vivid picture, consider the great problem of comunerism in the United States. Due to their liberal governing approaches, their politicians have made their citizent consume and spend money as much as they can insomuch as their secular society is alive because of this notion. Therefore, their medias, including Hollywood movies and seat-shows like the "Ellen show", encourage naive teenagers to buy things more and feed them this misbelief that having more in the goal of their future lives. Providing that young Americans stop whatching and accepting whatecver they see on televisions, they will not grow bat habits of buying excessively things that they do not actually need.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations and facts into account, I believe that medias are more harmful for young people than being useful although there are some exceptions which can be excluded from the general rule. To recapitulate my opinions, televisions and movies not only contain violent scenes which hurt teenagers' feeling and cause anxiety and depression but also mislead people by introducing and advertising fauls behaviors like consumerism which is tearing The USA apart.