TPO10-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In nowadays society, there are recent debates over whether playing computer games is a waste of time and should children be allowed to play them or not. Some people think that playing computer games is a good relaxation for children while others choose to forbid their children play computer games for the reason that it will waste their time to study. As a matter of fact, the issue is so complicated and controversial that it is impossible to find a universal answer to this question. I do not concur with the allegation that if children are obsessed with playing computer games, it will absolutely have bad influence on their study. Nevertheless, as far as I'm concerned, I endorse that computer games can do good to children.

To begin with, creativity and intelligence is admittedly very significant for a child, and we couldn't deny that computer games could help to improve them. For instance, everybody knows Steve Jobs for the company he founded because of the reason that the whole world is using IPhone. His success is based on many things, but one of the basic reasons is his creativity. He invented such a smartphone that no one could say no to it however expensive it was for the reason that this phone contained so many functions, which made it looks like a small computer in our hand. In this rapidly developing world, creativity is more and more important, which means if you can come up with something different and novel, you will be the outstanding one.

Further, I want to point out that happiness and having fun is also very important for children as well as adults. For example, when Kevin Durant, one of the top NBA players, was playing basketball in OKC, basketball was the only thing that mattered to him. His coach would always say: "Kevin, did you eat your breakfast today?" or "Kevin, you need to wash your face." "Kevin, you need a haircut." He had no clue, he just wanted to play basketball. But after the injury in 2014, Durant realized that life is not only about basketball so that he tried to experience everything that is out there. Knowing how to enjoy life and have fun, Kevin became a better basketball player and a better self, then received his first championship and FMVP.

However, we shall never neglect that playing computer games for too long a time will definitely interfere with children's study. They will be addicted to it and can't help playing computer games. Under such circumstance, it is parents' responsibility to supervise their children and tell them what is more important at their age.

To sum up, I believe that playing computer games do have good effects on children for it can improve their intelligence, stimulate their creativity and let them get relaxed. Although some people are concerned about their children get absorbed in games and quit their study, this worry can be eliminated if parents can lead their children in a right way.