TPO19-In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

To punish a culprit in a court, an attorney must provide ample and diverse pieces of evidence. Also, to confirm a disease, various diagnostic tests must be done. Therefore, to get complete information, we should utilize different resources. I have three main rationales for holding this opinion, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, if we can collect various aspects of the news from diverse media like television, radio, podcasts, newspapers, social media...etc that particular data will be correct. In other words, different souces may interpret news in different ways. As a result, we can easily drive conclusions regarding it by trusting the most repeated ones. For instance, in the period of COVID-19, information relating to every country is available at our fingertips in seconds. As an international student, I can acquire the number of affected cases and deaths of my home country through various means like English new channels and also my native language channels. Not only that, but social media like Facebook and Youtube also have immense data to share. Subsequently, I can compare the values and finalize the data. As u can see the effect of multiple news resources to make conclusions.

Next, the word 'NEWS' is formed by 4 words, where N stands for the north, E for the east, W for the west, and S for the south, so it itself defines the information of all four directions. Therefore, the news is a center of knowledge from all the directions and incorporates the whole world in it. It gives us information about things which are happening or happened around the world as well as it keeps us updated about activities in your nearby areas.

And beyond all this information available, these resources are more reliable and trustworthy. For example, newspapers and other news related media which gives us news shows us pictures and videos of what has happened hence we can trust them blindly. They prevent us from rumor and chaos of news satire. There is so much fake news are spreading through media. So we must differentiate them.

So, to sum up, I am more inclined to get information from many different news resources. They are more reliable and gives information at once without any deviation from the truth. It keeps us updated about all the information about everything.