Tpo23

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Working efficiently plays a prominent role in today's people prosperity. It comes as no surprise that efforts to finding the effects of working pace in the quality of works have been always among the top priorities. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that whether people do their jobs quickly and making mistake during it or they work slowly but with caution. I, to a great extent concur with the idea that people should take risk and proceed their work quickly. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point that makes me hold this belief is that working quickly and taking risk help people to find their suitable job easier and faster than others. It goes without saying that we live in a competent world in which people try their best to occupy decent jobs as soon as possible. If people do not take risk and move quickly, they cannot occupy proper careers. Perhaps a more specific example can shed more light on the matter. Last year, one of my friends wanted to apply for Amazon which had a vacant position for customer service. He worked really slowly for filling the application and preparing his resume. After that, my cousin figure out that a position is vacant in Amazon; so, he sent his application quickly and got the job sooner than my friend. Therefore, in this competitive world, people must do their works really quickly to gain whatever they want.

Another reason deserving some words here is that making mistake makes people strong in difficult situations. If people work cautious all the time, when they encounter with a disaster, they cannot handle the situation since they assume the works always must be proceed correctly. Consider two people that one of them is always caution and the other one takes risk. If both of them encounter a catastrophe like financial problem, the person taking risk can handle situation and tolerate it but the other person cannot deal with it and become disappointed.

Finally, yet importantly, making mistake and risk help people to gain their desire and dreams. Many people wish something from their childhood but they afraid of doing it; thus, they do not take risk and do it. When I was a child, I had the dream of studying in a high-ranked university abroad, but I afraid of loneliness and missing my family. Finally, one of my friends encouraged me to apply for the university abroad. I took the risk and filled the application for University of British Columbia. I got the admission and migrated to Canada. Had I not taken risk to apply for the university, I always would have had that dream in my mind.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned paragraphs, one can soon realize that working quickly and risk making mistakes is far better than work slowly since not only can it help people to occupy decent jobs, but also it makes them strong people and helps them to gain their dreams. It is highly recommended that parents not underestimate the value of teaching their children encountering with the difficulties and making risk.