TPO27: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' job than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that the children had better follow their parents' job. In contrast, there are those who believe that following parents' job is not practical at all. I, to a great extent, agree with the second group of people. in my opinion, interest, newness, and payment play major roles to select a job among the children.

The first and foremost reason is that whether the child is interested in one's parents’ job or not. In selecting a job, having interest is significant and vital. if the child does not have any passion to his or work, is can cause a lot of damage for oneself and even for others. therefore, compelling children to pursue their parents' job is not reasonable. take a fixer (who fix cars), as an example, if his son does not have passion and interest to do this type of job, it will cause he not to fix care as well as he should do. it is possible that car breaks down on the trip and owner of car and her or his family cannot take a pleasure from their trips.

The second fact which should be taken into consideration is that some kinds of jobs with the passage of time lose their own values, so pursuing these jobs is not suggested for the young or the children that are going to select a job. thanks to improvement in technology in industry and somewhere like this it is not necessary that others follow some jobs. The brilliant example in this respect can be taxi agency. Nowadays, there are several phone applications that help the people find the nearest and cheapest taxi in the little time. therefore, they do not have enough interest to use taxi agency.

Finally, the third reason is that the amount of money that one person make from job is of great importance to select that job. in the other words, the children are always surveying their parents; income, so if they find the income low, they do not chose that job. take me an example, my father was a cook. he always worked hard, and made a small deal of money. therefore, for this reason, I did not follow my father's job.

In short, all the mentioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that selecting a job is depended on other parameters such as the rate of income, interest and newness rather than their parents’ job.