TPO43

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

There is no doubt that nowadays interaction between parents and their children plays key role in children's lives. No one can deny the effects of parents behavior in children's daily activities A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is which things are the best ones for parent to spend their time to do with children. Some people believe it is better to use of time to have playing games or sports. However, some others may take an opposing viewpoint and believe it is better to do things related to schoolwork. From my own perspective, the first belief is true. As far as I'm concerned, It is certainly beneficial for children to play games or sport with their parents. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most prominent reasons.

First of all, one should regard this significant fact that playing sport can be good for one's physical health. As a matter of fact when children exercise regularly they not only in normal weight but also they are in less risk of many diseases such as heart attack or high-blood-pressure. To illustrate, I would like to mention the available statistics about this issue. According to statistics playing sport can reduce risk of heart attack by over 60 percent. This clarifies that how much can parents benefit them by playing sport with them.

In approaching the issue, one should regard another subtle point that when parents play with their children, their relationship become stronger. Needless to say modern society make parents very busy with their work and they don't have enough time to spend with children therefore, it can cause a gap between them. However playing game together can establish close relationship between them. To demonstrate, take for example a kid who feel lonely because her parents are busy at work most of their time but at weekends when they play volleyball together at the park near their house they feel how they love each other and also it creates a friendly atmosphere in the family.

The last but not the least reason is that, it can also have advantages for one's mental health. In other words children who participate in sports usually have a positive mood thereby they can handle their stress better an fell less nervous.

Actually, there are some other reasons and examples, supporting these claims, which I have refrained from mentioning above. All in all, the best use of parent's time is to spend playing with their children. This not only can make children be productive both mentally and physically but also build a valuable relationship among them.