TPO46

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people that they are to older people.

Our opinions are one of the most important factors in our lives. Genuinely, they have a profound influence on our personality. Although a plethora of people hold the opinion that celebrities have a significant role in young adults’ thought, others disagree with this point of view and believe that their role is more obvious in older people’s lives. I, to a great extent, hold this viewpoint that youth pay more attention to the prominent persons rather than the others. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that almost all young people are willing to become successful and accumulate a hoard of money in the not-so-distant future; therefore, they make a great deal of attempts to replicate a prosperous individual’s behavior. Since, famous persons have a lot of money, and they are successful youth think that they have to become similar to them. To shed more light on this matter, consider an athletes who is known all over the world. He has won majority of his competitions; therefore, he could aggregate so much asset. Hence, young people, who want to be someone like him, imitate his characteristic, behavior and so forth. As it is clear, celebrities are more followed by young adults than the older ones.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that young individuals have an excellent access to the internet and thanks to it, they have an ability to find a great deal of knowledge in any field; therefore, they are more informed in comparison with adults. They are familiar with social networks such as Instagram, Telegram and so on, which are really some perfect sources to find information about renowned people. To make a tangible example, a research that has conducted by some scientists in my country has shown that almost 70 percent of people who are following prominent individuals, are young; therefore, youth unconsciously are more affected by famous ones.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that the celebrities’ ideas are more significant for the young. This conclusion is due to this importance that not only do they want to become someone like them but also they follow them because of having more access to the internet, social networks and so on.