TPO-50

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is one of the most crucial factors in our society. Due to its paramount importance, efforts for elevating its effectiveness has been always among nations’ top priorities. This issue whether or not which courses students should pass during their studies has engendered copious controversies among people. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, I, to a considerable extent, hold this viewpoint that history courses should be taken by all students. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that studying about history makes learners more knowledgeable about previous phenomena. Therefore, their horizons will broaden. Since it is likely that some events recur during the history, if these students encounter with similar events, they are be able to cope with them easily and take excellent decisions, which means that they are more successful in their lives. For instance, the noteworthy statistics revealed by a recently conducted research in the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) shown that taking one or more history courses by students has an undeniable effect on the decisions that are taken by them. Genuinely, their decisions have better results than the others(?). Consequently, it is highly recommended that all learners pass such courses.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that possessing some information in this field is very important since history is culture. As a matter of fact, by learning about history, students are be able to enhance their knowledge about all countries’ culture as well as many other similar events, such as governments’ development, wars and so forth. To shed more light on this matter, consider a student who has not taken any history courses. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, he has not any background information about historical phenomenal and nations. Hence, for example, if he decides to visit a historical place, he will not enjoy it at all since he does not know its importance and its tremendous impact on the culture. Therefore, the more individuals know about history, the more they will enjoy their visits.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more advantage if all university students be required to attend in history classes. This contention is thanks to this importance that not only do history courses enhance the students’ knowledge, but also it is the culture and they have to learn about it. The more the students learn about history, the more benefits(c) they will gain.