TPO47: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about the events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In our modern life, we are surrounded by lots of news and information about everything; politicals, sports, wars, economics, etc. Due to the emerging of new technologies and high-speed internet connections, it has become easier to access news and events around the world. To my mind, we should use this opportunity and get updated information about what is happening around the world. Even it doesn't affect our life. And I am going to give my reasons for this idea in the following paragraphs.

First of all, a simple reason is that it can increase our general knowledge, So we have something to say and, it will help us to communicate, make connections with people. I don't mean that we should leave comments on any subject. For instance, to clear my mean, I used to be a shy person. I was always quiet among people, either my family or friends. After a while, I tried to get information about events and news in other countries and speak about them with others. It worked! It helped me to communicate better than before!

Besides, It may seem that this kind of information won't affect our life, But actually, it will, in an indirect way. It's all about getting experience, not by really encounter the events, but by hearing about it. Indeed We could learn a lot from this news. We can analyze them with ourselves, maybe compare them with events in our life and use them to improve, or even improvise new solutions.

To sum up, I believe nowadays, it is necessary to be up to date about the news. It affects us in many ways and can broadcast our prospective, our horizon of view.