TPO57: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

In these complicated days, we often suffer from loads of stress and tensions, so we should find a way to reduce them. Although some people think the best way to release from concerns and relax is by spending time with people, like their family or friends, in my conviction, the best method to relax is spending time alone, due to a couple of reasons that I will express them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I feel that relaxing by spending time with other people or in a group is not possible, and even it can make tensions and stress worse. Because when you are in a group, mostly you get involved in a group activity with a lot of noise and excitement, so you can not relax. I should admit that my opinion on this subject, is influenced by my personal experiences. Since my friends are loud and active people, when we gather together, we always play games, which we really get them serious, so it just makes us more stressed and excited. As a result, however, I love to be with my friends, I never go to them for relaxing. I prefer to stay alone in a quiet place.

Secondly, when you relax alone, your brain can truly relieve concerns and tensions. It is because there is nothing to distract you, not an intrusive person to give you bad news or involve you in his matters. For instance, when I want to relax, I try to avoid any disturbances, from persons until my cellphone. By prepare this situation, my brain has this chance to diminish stress, hence, resting alone better works.

Third, some people have specific ways to release their mind from stress, So when you rest alone, you can do anything special to you to help yourself, that it is impossible with people since everyone does not like your way or it may be inappropriate. For example, some people prefer to become less anxious with the pleasure of reading a book. But reading within a group is somehow impolite since others maybe get ignored.

To sum up, the importance of resting in these busy days is clear to everyone, and based on the above reasons, the great way to relax is to spend some time alone.