TPO48

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this new society, with emerging of technologies and changing the conventional way of living, I agree that the young need to know how to plan and organize things, due to a couple of reasons that I will express them in the following paragraphs.

First of all, nowadays time is tough and harsh. We are lost in the busy days and as a result, without the ability to plan, it seems impossible to handle all these tasks and works. For instance, by considering a senior university student, like me, the importance of this point is more clear. I have to do a lot of works at the same time, studying for exams and my final courses, looking for a job, and applying to study abroad for higher education degrees. All these subjects need a lot of detailed preparations. As a result, I have to plan for every minute 24/7 to do all of them properly.

Secondly, I feel these days, planning can save money for people especially the young that have more costs and a limited budget. If we take the example of myself, I should be aware of all my expenses and costs with considering my budget, for living in a big city and it's primary costs and also other expenses to fulfill my goals and wishes. It is not possible if I can not organize my money and costs.

Third, it will decrease the tensions and mental pressure that bother people because of the burdens of life. When you stock between a lot of tensions about your future, study, work, financial issues and stuff like that, you became confused and nervous. Making plans can solve this problem because it gives you a clear and organized plan.

To sum up, the importance of planning and organizing is obvious to everyone and it is even more crucial in modern life and specifically for the young to stay calm and become successful by having the ability to plan and organize time, money, duties, and other stuff.