Tpo51- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the growing concern of our juveniles behavior, no one can deny the role of movies and television on them. In this regard, some people believe that TV and movies could be beneficial for the youth and might have a good effect on them. Personally, I agree with this statement and in the following part, I will explain my reasons to justify my viewpoint.

To begin with, TV programs and movies can educate our young people positively. These programs are good sources of knowledge for the juveniles. To be more specific, documentaries and historical movies should be considered as one of the easiest ways to gain more knowledge regarding our nature, novel technology, science, and history. I frequently watch the scientific documentary and I believe that watching these programs are similar to the reading books. As a result, the more gaining knowledge, the more positive effect on the mind and behavior of people is seen. Besides, some TV channels broadcast school tasks for students to help them learning their tasks more efficiently. For instance, when I was a high school student I used to watch "education channel" on TV and when I wanted to take the school's exams, my performance was better than the other students.

In addition, young people can be amused by TV programs and movies. In other words, TV programs and shows should be considered as a good source to fill the free time for the youth. Besides, I think that listening to soft music joined with nature scenes reduces stress and is fantastic for the mind of our young. It is my firm belief that these kinds of programs can be broadcasted by television to affect young people positively. In this way, I think that TV programs and movies can prevent young people from doing some negative works like gambling on the Internet or watching pornography.

In the light of the above-mentioned reasons, I believe that television and movies positively affect our juvenile mind and behavior by helping them to increase their own knowledge and amusing them by providing some interesting programs in a positive way.