TPO51 Task2

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, nobody can cast doubt on the fact that new technologies have a pivotal role in the humankind’s life. One of the most considerable technologies are Movie and television. These kinds of media are really favorite between teenagers. While many people adamantly believe that movie and television are not beneficial media for youngest, I fervently disagree with this idea. There are a host of reasons to support this belief. Two of which will elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

The most prominent reason which can substantially support this viewpoint is the fact that movie and television can help the juveniles to learn and increase their information about the world. They produce scientific programs such about many hysterical, natural and other fields of science. For example a television channel which is named the National Geographic is produce short video programs about animal’s life and their behavior ad natural instincts. This channel is really famous and popular between high school students. On the other hand, according to social media surveys this channel has a positive influence on the students. Since I think such another TV channels and Movies are beneficial for teenagers.

Another equally noteworthy reason to support this idea is the fact that most of the parents did not have enough time to spend with their young children. As a result the students will be alone in the home in a part of day. TV programs and Movies can be a positive friend for youngest in these times. Moreover, the parents can put control settings on their televisions in order to be sure about how the television programs will be suitable for children. To more substantially support the above reason I can refer to a study which was conducted in a local university in my town last year. The findings of the research explained that there is a positive correlation between TV controller programs which parents use and normal behavior in their children. With 25 per cent growth in using TV controller programs by parents there is a growth in school grades of students.

To recapulate, I believe that TV programs and movies have more positive impacts on juveniles than negative infaluences. I feel this way because they can learn many things of TV programs. In addition parents can use controller programs on TV and monitor their children movies