TPO54- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

From the general standpoint, in today’s sophisticated world we observe in which governmental programs to improve people’s life quality is one of the substantial need for all members in society in order to come to fruition and gather momentum. One of the controversial issues occupying the mind is the fact that whether the national budget should assign to social welfares such as art and sport or not. While many people adamantly hold the view that the national budget should designated to arts than sports I fervently concurred with this idea. There is a host of reasons to support this belief. Two of them which are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

The most prominent reason to support the idea is the fact that the enthusiastic observation in people growth by art. This feeling help the society members to reveal their mental issues such as anxiety and stress as a results of modern life. For instance, I can explain this by my own experience. I remember when I was a university student there was a public art museum in the vicinity of our university. Although is it really small, but whenever we visited that, we felt relaxed and comfort and forgotten our overthinking about university home works.

Another equally noteworthy reason to support the idea is the fact that artistic activities such art festivals are a great opportunity for government to present the society’s culture and history to the world. Moreover, if government sponsors art festivals it will bring financial benefits for them too.

As an example I can refer to a very famous annual dance festival in the Brazil. This festival backups by Brazilian prime minister and not only introduces the Brazil’s culture to the world but also brings a lot financial advantages for their government. Owing to the fact that many people from other countries travel to see this festival they spend a lot money in the brazil.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that the government responsibility to take more resources on art than physical exercise. There is because of this decision helps society members feeling relax and decreases their stress in modern life and because bring financial benefit for government.