TPO8

The television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed

Although some are inclined toward the opinion that television advertisements are educative to children and can improve their behavior and speech, on the other extreme of the rope, some believe that these tremendous advertisements have a negative and detrimental influence on young and preschool children. Both sides take their own positions, but I deeply believe that the latter group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons.

On the one hand, most of the television advertisements are not reliable and were made for economic goals and to encourage children to buy that product and when their parents order them and children want to use, they will understand that these advertisements are a noble lie, they are not true and real. This exaggeration and big lie can discourage the children to watch useful television programs, especially who are about two to five years old and who are very sensitive. Actually, young children are too young to comprehend and distinguish the fidelity of advertisements. They don't want to trust the other advertisements and movies again. They think that all programs are unreal.

On the other hand, young children may be attracted to various television advertisements and products and it will be a negative habit for them that can impact on their performance in their life such as educational and social performance. The producers of different products design and make various and attractive advertisements by using lovely pictures, cute figures, and graceful music for young children to motivate them to watch always commercial programs. These amusing advertisements not only disturb children's brains but also change their social behavior and bring about that children waste their time to watch ineffective and inappropriate programs. Like a virus propagating in human the body, these commercial will grow inside the children and as a result, the fact of watching television will transform a hobby into a negative habit. When children watch these purposeless commercial advertisements, their nutritional habits maybe affected and they will be attracted to unhealthy foods such as fast foods.

To put everything in a nutshell and broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact that, the more attractive the advertisements are, the more time children watching TV and the worse habit will young children have and as time goes on they will hate all of the advertisements.