Traveling alone is better or with a group and guide

By and large, it is beyond doubt that Earth is full of adventures and wonders. In this regard, traveling for exposure to these areas is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars whether traveling alone is fun or taking a group tour with a guide is better. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea of traveling by myself. To what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first reason corroborating my opinion is the fact that going on a trip alone without a guide prevents you from the restriction because traveling with unknown people, bounds a person with so many things, of not his interest. It is worth mentioning that nowadays people live their life how they want. So, when it comes to enjoying a vacation, they would definitely not like to travel with a group because when you travel with a group, the schedule of the trip is planned and every group member has to follow the time management. In addition, if people take a guide, they have to follow him whatever he suggests. Ultimately people get absurd and bored. Vividly, if they want to take the maximum out of their vacations, they would prefer to travel without any restrictions. By a way of illustration, last year I went on a group tour to Istanbul for 2 days on my transit flight to America. The tour was already planned by the company and everybody has to be on time on the bus in order to pursue their trip. What happened was very terrific that I got stuck in my luggage area and I missed the bus. Then I took a cab to reach the first stop of the bus and joined the crew. I did not like the way they were showing us the famous places of Istanbul because they did not give us enough time to properly enjoy visiting places. It wasted my 2 days and on top of that my money. If I had visited Istanbul in a cab by myself, it would have been a very different and cherishable experience. This example clearly shows that traveling alone is better.

The second rationale behind my viewpoint is rooted in the fact that with the advent of technology we do not need a group and a guide to visit different places. Today in this contemporary lifestyle, people have mobile phones and internet facilities throughout the world. They can search maps, famous places, food, and whatever they desire through the internet. It is notable that documentaries about different places are also available on the Internet. Thus, we don't really need to hire a guide to get directions and tell stories. A case in mind is a profound example of this. 5 years ago, I went to Swat with my family. We were visiting that place the first time so we did not know their culture and traditions. Thanks to modern technology, I had internet access and searched everything about Swat's culture. It helped us to have a memorable trip without a group and a guide.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that although exploring the world is helpful with a group but going on a solo trip is much exciting. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, traveling alone prevents people from restrictions, secondly, technology has taken place of a guide today. So, I vehemently urge tourists to travel by themselves. By doing so, they will take full advantage of a trip.