The twenty-first century has begun. What changes do you think this new century will bring?

Frankly, I do believe that twenty-first century will bring countless changes. Some of these changes are positive but in my opinion, most of them are negative and have adverse effects on our lives. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, people will use technology in different ways. For example, robots will help people do their ordinary tasks easily. They will take care of children, wash cloth and dishes, drive cars and so forth. Another example is about education. With the help of technology, students can get knowledge without going outside. They will stay in their homes, use laptop computers in order to communicate with professors. So that people will acquire information in a more convenient way.

In the second place, there will be a lot of unfavorable changes in the world in the twenty-first century. For example, people will suffer from new infectious diseases such Ebola, Influenza, etc. according to the latest researches which were published in well-known journals, new strains of virus and bacteria will evolve and they can create new ailments for people all over the world. In my point of view, environmental problems will bring more difficulties. For instance, most people will drive their own cars and subsequently, air pollution and other related issues will worsen.

Last but not least, desertification and deforestation phenomenon will increase dramatically in the new century. More trees will be cut down by people and they cannot benefit from natural resources. In addition, drought and global warming will aggravate significantly.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that there will be many changes in the world in the new century. While some of them have good impacts on our lives, most of them have serious influences on people based on the reasons which I outlined above.