In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

As per the given argument, car usage will be declined in next twenty years. I strongly believe in this statement. There are various evidence in the modern world which can support this hypothesis.

First of all, no doubt the population of world is growing currently. However, it will become saturate in the coming years due to various government policies in different nations. Also, earth doesn't have capability to accommodate growing number of people. In the near future, the population of humans will become stagnant rather growing exponentially. In this way, people with less number will eventually help in reducing the usage of cars. Another in some of the countries, government has started banning the use of more than one car per family. This step will not only reduce the number of cars in the roads in near future but also help in reducing the pollution of earth.

Secondly, there are various research have been conducted to replace the non-renewable energy resources like coal, petrol and diesel with renewable energy resources like solar, wind. Because of this, there could be a possibility of other mode of transportation for people with use of these renewable energy resources.

Thirdly, the reason number of cars are growing all over the world is because it is the most convenient mode of transportation of people. However, people are realizing that more number of people buying cars are creating more traffic in the city. Imagine people buying cars in future the same rate they are buying now. This can lead to the chaos in the major cities and there will be no vehicle to ride the cars. In our country, even though people have cars they park at the railway or metro station and then travel via railways.

In sum, there are positive steps being taken by the government to reduce the usage of cars as it is making the world less environment-friendly. Also, these steps are taken to control the humungous traffic in the major cities. Moreover, the recent technology will come up with more modern way of building the transport mode for people around the world. This will help in reducing the number of cars in near future.