In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

In twenty years there will be fewer car in use than there are today. Population and pollution is increasing in world at a rapid pace and measures should be taken to lessen their effect on traffic.

Population of the world is increasing at rapid pace which means more number of cars required by people. Traffic jams frequency and time has increased severly in many metropoliton cities in past few decades. Which have lead to increase in public transport like subway or local buses within the cities. As the population is increasing more and more cities are adopting these changes. For example,In India, few years ago, metro train that runs through city was only available in kolkata, but now metro is available or under construction in most of the major cities of india. People are cherishing this change as it has reduced travelling time and fare.

Pollution has also increased to a toxic level, people should look to reduce these levels. Best method to reduce pollution is to increase the use of public transportation. In Singapore, government has increased the use of public transport which have led to significant reduction in pollution level there. Other countries should follow Singapore in order to preserve environment.