In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

By developing the technology, we see numerous addition in convenient facilities more and more. Some people anticipate that there will be lower cars in the streets in future 20 years, but I do not think so. I feel this way for 3 main reasons which I explore them in the following essay.

Regarding the issue of improvement in health care, it is obvious that population of humankind increase in future. Therefore, increasing people might use more private cars in the next years. For example, as I remember, there was only a few cars in each of streets in my town, 15 years ago, but now I can rarely find a parking place for my car in the same streets in my town.

Another aspect of ascending cars in future is due to development in fuel application. One of our concerns about using cars is air and sound pollution. In addition, storage of that kind of fuel is diminishing now and we are thinking for replacing them. If scientists find new way for producing energy for driving automobiles, we would make more use of them. For instance, applying green fuel, solar energy, etc. instead of fossil fuels.

Most importantly, having considered more convenient discoveries in the field of transportation systems, one might suggest that it is desirable that we use other kind of cars that help us reducing parking lots. For example, making a new car that can be fold in to a box size. It may be possible by new materials, However, it is out of imagination for us today.

In all, what drives someone to assert that in the coming year there will be more car in use that now may fall in to 3 basic categories including growing human population, substitution green fuel with fossil ones and discovering new materials and methods for producing magic cars. I hope that technology help us in finding that developments.