TPO 7

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Training of students has indispensable role in building a prosper society. Although, some people claim that students should be familiar with facts more that ideas, but I do not think so. In my view, paying attention to way of thinking is more critical. I feel this way for 3 main reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, regarding the issue of being responsible for future life, one might suggest that individuals should be familiar with methods of living effectively. To clarify, there is a proverb "if you want to help a hungry person thought him fishing instead of giving him a fish '. Definitely, I agree with this statement. If we want to fulfill our students, we should prepare the background of their growth. it is also true even in job space. last year, when I was a manager in chemistry laboratory, I always tried to teach to my employees the way of solving problem instead of saying the right response.

Another aspect of priority of the concepts to the facts is creative thinking. For example, if a student knows how to deal with his problems, he will discover other novel ways according to different situations. In above example about my work experience, when I though to my coworkers how they can calculate Batch formulation, they found new methods for their job, when we encounter with a sanction in our country.

Most importantly, having considered a student understands the various ideas, one might propose that he or she will respect others different or even opposite opinions. For instance, if 2 student have a conflict about a certain matter, each of them who has sharpened his mind will better handle with their problems.

In all, what drives somebody thinks that understanding ideas is more vital that learning facts can be according to the above reasons.