Tpo 3

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

There is a belief behind any action we take in different stage of our life by increasing our ages. There are numerous people who assert old friends are precious and have a certain priority in compare with the new ones. Other people claim that new persons whom are choose as friend have similar importance. Personally speaking, I agree with later group. I feel this way for 3 main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

Regarding the issue of indispensable role of old friends, one might believe that they are part of his/her past life and various memories. To clarify, I have a cousin who respects to his friend extraordinarily, and always spend his time with them, in that he is not able to make new friend in his daily and routine experiences like family meetings, sports activities, etc.

One other aspect of priority of new friend is that we may had selected wrong choice in previous stages of our life about our friend. For instance, if I had made friend with some unhonest or disobeyer persons, I could change them with better ones after sometimes; therefore, I would not damage more from disadvantages of unappropriate people.

Most importantly, having considered that achieving more knowledge and experiences during our life is unavoidable, one might suggest that new friends may have better compatibility with us. I show my point with a true story about something that happened to me. About 4 years ago, I got sick and couldnot eat any kind of meat, I was forced to prepare only vegetable base foods. It was very awful for me and my friend, because we used to spend much time for going to various restaurant for eating delicious barbique. By introducing with a vegan club, I made many new friends that helped me to change my ideas and select healthier lifestyl. Hadnot I been familiar with new individuals, I couldnot have amelliorated myself, both physically and mentally.

In all, what drives somebody to believe that making new friends is essential for people as same as their old ones, may fall into 3 basic categories including ability to communicate with new people in various fields, compensating wrong previous decisions about friends, and opening new windows for new experiences in life.