Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That human's life is short many people try to enjoy of their life as much as possible. The speed of world's development causes to appear new facilities and hobbies that never had been in the past. As a result, some individual claim human is very glad nowadays, on contrary, others do not think so. In my view, the second group are right. I feel this way for 3 main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, entering technologies, gadgets, games, etc. in our life is not avoidable. Each day, we are witness of creating new ones which some of them have critical role in our society. Thus, it is advisable people prompt for having them. But is it worse really having such things by working so hard and getting sever stress? I will exemplify my point with a true story about something that happened to me. 5 years ago, my husband and I decided to buy an air-conditioner instead of cooler. We forced to work severely until midnight and even weekends for 6 mounts in cost of loosing happy times and getting terrible headaches. Had not we exchange our cooling system, we could have been healthier now!

In grace of new technology, communication with each other is very easier than past. For example, I can speak with my friends through the world by a click of fingers in a few seconds. In addition, we can follow the life events of many desired celebrities and unconsciously compare our life with them. How they spend their time and where they travel. By comparison our conditions with them, we may feel unpleasant. However, in the past we enjoyed our real life. As I remember, my grand father was very glad for having a little and nifty farm.

Last but not least, for having better compatibility with fast changes in world, we should be both up-date and aware of the events that are happening around us. Unless, we will feel disappointed and sad. For instance, my mother can not use computer and internet, so, when we talk about them she has not any thing to speak and feel alone. But in the past family members had more common matters to share with each other.

In all, what drives somebody to suggest that speed of world's development effects on people's positive emotions may fall into 3 main categories including unavoidable technologies, easy communication among people and not having enough ability to get huge amount of information for different persons.