In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Do you agree or disagree?

No one can deny that cars play an extremely important role in our every-day life. Personally, I believe that in the future the number of our personal cars will exponentially increase. It is my belief that the development of car industry is inevitable in the future for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, cars will always be part of our environment and people will always contribute to the optimization and efficiency of automobiles, because our modern society mainly focuses on comfort. In addition, cars are an amazing way to reach barely populated areas in order to do our jobs and as a result, the number of cars will constantly increase. Moreover, having a personal way of displacement allow us to organize family trips and to travel for long distances. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. Ten years ago, my family had only one car and it was difficult for us to plan a trip from Germany, the country I come from to Italy. In addition, my uncle who lived with us worked at a nuclear power plant which was far away from city center so it required a personal car. Consequently, we were forced to book an already planned trip by a tour guide and we could not feel the freedom and of our vacations. This year, each member of my family has his own car and this is why we could much more enjoy the wonderful ancient places of Italy. Had car industry not been so developed, we would not have been experiencing such a wonderful time together and this will make our society to produce even more.

Secondly, I strongly believe that the number of cars will increase because we live in a modern society where the concept of industrialization and globalization is very widely spread throughout the entire planet. Moreover, the number of populations of our planet is constantly increasing which brings us to the fact that in the near future there will be a greater requirement for cars. In fact, if the number of people will increase there will be more mechanical and electrical engineers that will work in factories in order to build cars. For example, ten years ago my mother finished her studies at a technical university and after this she became unemployed, because of lack of jobs on the market. Nowadays, my mother has a successfully career in this domain, because our society had technically developed and our needs had also increased in matter of cars. It is certainly clear that our future cannot have fewer automobiles since our modern society is developing at a really dramatic speed.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I am certainly convinced that in twenty years cars will have a great development because we depend on them on a daily basis in order to perform our task and because is a very affordable and comfortable way of movement.