Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

There is no shortage of debate whether the lifestyle in our modern society had developed in a more comfortable and enjoyable way than in the past. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely say that nowadays the quality conditions of our existence had considerably improved and in the present, we have greater opportunities from a lot of perspectives. It is my belief that today we have all the necessary conditions to live in a developed and comfortable environment for a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, today we have access to a lot of information which can be easily checked and validated. In this way we can always stay informed about different quotidian events which is very important because knowledge is a very powerful tool in order to thrive and achieve great results in life. Moreover, in the present day it is very easy to stay in touch with distant friends and members of the family, because of the development of mass media market in the recent years. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Fifteen years ago, I got enrolled at a university of applied sciences in Germany. Back then, my access to certain books and scientific articles was limited and I had to spend an enormous amount of money on my mechanical engineering books. Five years ago, I was accepted at a master program and since my first day I was surprised by the fact that I had the possibility to collect valuable information at a click of a button and from free resources. Had our society not been so developed, I would have not been able to have access to the online information and my student life would have been more difficult.

Secondly, nowadays modern technologies allow us to travel long distances much faster and in a very efficient and comfortable way. In fact, the concept of traveling had changed a lot since the invention of airplanes. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Fifty years ago, my grandmother won a scholarship at her dream university in Canada and she had to move far away from her home town. At Christmas she did not have the possibility to visit her parents because of lack of traveling money and as a result, she could not be close to her family during holidays. In addition, after a while she started to feel depressed and anxious and this made her drop college and move back to her country. It is certainly clear to see why being part of a developed society is critically important for the wellbeing of our community