At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Many universities all over the world provide an enormous amount of finance for all activities in their college in addition to the curriculum. However, personally I believe that classes and libraries have remarkable value in universities in contrast to extracurricular activities. I feel this way for 2 reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The primary goal of a student in a college is to study rather than performing sport or social activities. So the factors needed to improve the efficiency of learning must be enhanced. Libraries and classes are inevitable for this purpose. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I'm currently a dentist. About 5 years ago, during my college period, my university renovated our dental library. Moreover, it created a new dental museum. It was inaugurated by honorable education minister at that time. This was very informative and successful as a result, a lot of other dental colleges copied our idea after getting motivated by our new ventures. Accordingly, I came to see new materials and equipment from the museum that I only have seen in textbooks. It really helped in my career to become a successful clinician. For this reason, I can firmly say that students should concentrate more on their field of education rather than sports or other social activities.

Secondly, the money should be used for maintaining proper seating arrangements, audiovisual effects, appropriate air conditioners and heaters, good and insulating windows and doors for efficacious functioning of an excellent classroom because of the meticulous design and functioning of a lecture hall is crucial in student life. Our university efficiently managed the finance for their students which are fulfilling. For instance, our classroom was too small and total strength was 50. Also we lack a lecturer dice. We reported this to our management and therefore they shifted our classrooms to a new building with sophisticated arrangements. They created a new stage for the lecturer, hence we can see him clearly no matter where we sit. On top of that, professor can see us and can watch each of the students during lecture hours. Likewise, I can accurately say that if the management invests on students, they will surely pay back by achieving top ranks and achievements in academics. That reputation will stay longer for every college.

In conclusion, I'm of the opinion that all priorities relating to classes and libraries should be endorsed. Shaping young minds through academic excellence and the infrastructure in a university is worth in contrast to financially supporting extracurricular activities.