A university has money in its budget to do one thing to improve its facilities for students. It can either improve the quality of the technology (for example: computers and printers) that it provides for students. Or it can redesign spaces where students hold club meetings and gather with friends in their spare time to make these areas more comfortable and appealing. Which idea do you prefer and why?

The question is whether a dean of the university should spend money for improving technology or redesigning or recreating spaces which help students to gather with each other in the break times. Everyone with regard to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however, I am inclined to affirm that establishing rooms for rest and gathering can provide some merits for the young to reinforce their skills and performance during university life. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore them in following essay to empower my vantage point:

To begin with, nobody could overlook this fact that such a technology- driven world requires humans to be up-dated. One of the most crucial ways for achieving the mentioned goal is that human beings communicate with each other to gain new and different experiences. Building such a great area in a university assists students to meet various types of characters; therefore, they have a chance to associate with them for acquiring extra information. For instance, I remember that there was a small room in my university for resting or gathering purposes. In that time, I was unhappy with my field- software engineer- because it was very tough for my soul. One day I could get familiar with a girl from history department then since from childhood, I liked to become an archaeologist, so I was willing to make a friendship with her. Thus we started talking with together, finally she could convince me to drop my current field and follow my heart. Now, due to her helps, I am a prosperous archaeologist. In short, in such comfortable areas, students have an opportunity to receive new experiences from each other.

The second reason for my argument lies the reality that the young people usually wrestle with a great number of troubles during living in the university such as homesick, the pressure of courses and the dormitory problems and list goes on. Among heavy classes, the young can go to rest spaces to drink a cup of coffee, eat a snack or play a game with their friends. One should not forget that all of these activities cause students to secrete more Dopamine- a neural messenger in the brain. It goes without saying that this chemical substance is responsible for happiness and concentration; hence, students can avoid any stress, anxiety or suicide thoughts. In this circumstance, the youths will be able to improve their performance and function in their lessons.

Moreover, there is a bit of different here. Constructing meeting rooms creates a bed for students to boost their interpersonal skills such as ability of making new friends or increasing self-confidence. To elucidate, take my own experiences. I had always social problem in confronting with people; however, the same aforementioned room above in my university could remove this negative habit from my personality. I could make new friends and discussing with them helped me to optimize my self-esteem and also guaranteed my future job- because I did not have fear in cope with interviewer.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that if university spends its budget for resting and meeting rooms can obtain a lot of advantages such as students with high and pleasure spirit and even sometimes the young can consult with each other to design new and useful research projects.